Ladew Topiary Gardens

Named One of the Top 5 Gardens
in North America

Summer

 

Ladew Gardens offers a variety of cultural, educational and
special events throughout the year. Members of Ladew receive advance
notification of events and receive either discounted or free admission.
Visit the membership page for additional information.

   




 
 
JUNE 2015
     
June 22-26   Art in Nature Camp Sorry, sold out  
Wed., June 24    Invasive Plant ID and Control  
Sun., June 28   Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert
Trinidad & Tobago Steel Drum Orchestra
 

JULY 2015
     
Sun., July 5   Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert
The Mutual Fun Band
 
July 6-10    Nature Detectives Camp: Wild about birds!, Session 1 Only 3 spots left  
Sun., July 12   Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert 
Tall in the Saddle
 
July 13-17   Nature Detectives Camp: Wild about birds, Session 2 
Sorry, sold out
 
Tues., July 14    Bearded Iris Care  
Tues., July 14    Storytime; Crazy for Caterpillars  Sorry, the 10:30 session is sold out.  A few spaces remain in the 12:30 session
 
Thurs., July 16   Brushes and Blooms Sorry, sold out  
Thurs., July 16   Member Stroll  
Sat., July 18   Family Nature Explorers: Butterflies and Caterpillars  
Sun., July 19   Wild Walks & Talks
Ladew naturalists
 
Sun., July 19    Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert 
Fake Flowers Real Dirt
 
Wed., July 22   Storytime;Lets go camping  
Sun., July 26    Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert
Strait Shooter 
 
July 27-31    Mini Nature Camp: Little Fledglings, Session 1   only 1 spot left  
 
AUGUST 2015
     
Sun., Aug. 2   Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert 
Cara Kelly and the Tell Tale
 
August 3-7    Mini Nature Camp: Little Fledglings, Session 2
 
Aug., 4    Garden Hand Tool Maintenance  
Tues., Aug. 11   Storytime; Seagulls and Sandpipers  Sorry, the 10:30 session is sold out.  A few spaces remain in the 12:30 session  
Thurs., Aug. 13   Monarch Butterfly  Workshop  Sorry, sold out  
Fri., Aug. 14    Monarch Butterfly Workshop   Sorry, sold out  
Sat., Aug. 15   Family Nature Explorers: Animals Underground  
Wed., Aug. 19    Storytime; Over in the Meadow  
Thurs., Aug. 20   Member Stroll  
Sun., Aug. 30
  Eco- Explorers
Raptors
 

SEPTEMBER 2015
 
 
Sat., Sept. 12 Children's Day  
Thurs., Sept. 17 Brushes and Blooms  
Sun., Sept 20 Wild Walks & Talks
Ladew naturalists
 
OCTOBER 2015    
Sat., Oct. 10  Family Nature Explorers: October Owls  
Tues., Oct. 20  Tree Pruning  
Oct. 31 Ladew Closes for the season at the end of the day  
 
NOVEMBER 2015
   
Tues., Nov. 3  Bulb Planting   
Date to be determined Holiday workshop
 
Sat., Nov. 21  Family Nature Explorers: Backyard Birds  
DECEMBER 2015    
Dates to be determined Holiday workshops  
Thurs., Dec. 10 Christmas Preview night  
Fri.-Sun., Dec. 11-13 Christmas Open House