Ladew Topiary Gardens

Named One of the Top 5 Gardens
in North America

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2017

 

 July
 
Sunday, July 2  Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert Series 
Trinidad and Tobago Baltimore Steel Orchestra
 

Wednesday, July 5  Little Explorers Nature Preschool Program Sorry, Both sessions are full.
Ladybugs and Beetles 

Sunday, July 9 

Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert Series 
Charm City Junction
 

July 10 – 14  
Session 1
Summer Nature Camps   Sorry, this camp is full.

Nature Explorers Camp:  Splish Splash!


July 10 - 14 
Session 1
Summer Nature Camps   Sorry, this camp is full.

Nature Tots Camp: Water Babies!  


Saturday, July 15

 
Family Nature Explorers   
Cool as a Koi

Sunday, July 16 Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert Series
Mambo Combo

July 17 – 21 
Session 2   
  
 
Summer Nature Camps  Sorry, this camp is full.

Nature Explorers Camp:   Splish Splash! 


July 17 – 21
Session 2  
Summer Nature Camps   Sorry, this camp is full.

Nature Tots Camp: Water Babies!  


Tuesday, July 18    In The Garden Series
Topiary: The Art of Creative Pruning

Thursday, July, 20  Member Stroll

Sunday,  July 23
Postponed until August 13
Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert Series 
Don’t Stop Band 

July 24 – 28 
Session 1    
 

Art in Nature Camp   Sorry, this camp is full.

Celebrate Water!

 
Tuesday, July 25  Little Explorers Nature Preschool Program  Sorry, the 10:30-11:30 am session is full.
Weird, Wacky, and Wonderful Plants  

Sunday,  July 30  Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert Series  
Tumblehome 

July 31-August 4 
Session 2          
Art in Nature Camp   Just 2 spots left
Celebrate Water!
 
   
August   
   
Sunday, August 6  Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert Series  
Jody West Band

August 8 & 9  

Monarch Butterfly Workshop

‚Äč


Saturday, August 12

 
Wild Walks

Rain Barrel Workshop


Sunday, August  13 Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert Series
Don’t Stop Band 

Tuesday, August 15   Little Explorers Nature Preschool Program Sorry, the 10:30-11:30 am session is full.
Down by the Sea

Tuesday, August 15   In The Garden Series
Invasive Plant ID and Control


Thursday, August 17  Member Stroll 

Saturday, August 19


Family Nature Explorers

Butterflies and Caterpillars 


Sunday, August 20  Family Nature Explorers 
Butterflies and Caterpillars 

Wednesday, August 30
Little Explorers Nature Preschool Program   Sorry, Both sessions are full.
Darting Dragonflies

   
September  
   
September 6, 8 & 13  

Volunteer at Ladew

Teach Children about Nature: Volunteer Training Course

 

Saturday, September 9 

 
Family Nature Explorers

Tracks and Trails 


Sat. & Sun., Sept. 9 & 10  Fall Plein Air Painting Workshop 

with Ladew’s Artist in Residence, Palden Hamilton

Sunday, September 10 Family Nature Explorers 
Tracks and Trails 

Tuesday, September 12 Little Explorers Nature Preschool Program 
Sensory Scavenger Hunt 

Thursday, September 21  Little Explorers Nature Preschool Program 
Monarch Migration

Thursday, September 21  Member Stroll 

Thursday, September 21

 

Brushes & Blooms

Golden Pagoda  

 

Saturday, September 23         

 
Wild Walks

Monarchs, Honeybees and more! 

 
Thursday, September 28 Special Evening Dinner and Lecture Living on the Wind
The Miracle of Bird Migration
with Scott Weidensaul

   
October   
   
Thursday, October 5 Fall Lecture Series Candy in the Garden
Ideas and Inspiration to create eye-catching drama in any garden setting
with Kent Russell

Monday, October 9   Brushes & Blooms

Autumn Splendor 

 
Tuesday, October 10  Little Explorers Nature Preschool Program 
Pumpkins Galore

Thursday, October 12  Fall Lecture Series Sculpture in the Garden:
A Retrospective
with Mary Ann Mears

Tuesday, October 17
In The Garden Series
Herbaceous Perennial Division  

Thursday, October 19  Fall Lecture Series
The art of gardening at Chanticleer
with Bill Thomas 

Wednesday, October 25  Little Explorers Nature Preschool Program
Baffling Bats


Thursday, October 26 Fall Lecture Series Artificial Nature
Renaissance Rome and the Birth of Garden
with John Marciari
 
   
November  
   
Thursday, November 2  Fall Lecture Series Glorious Shade
Dazzling Plants, Design Ideas, and Proven Techniques for Your Shady Garden
with Jenny Rose Carey
 

Thursday, November 9

Brushes & Blooms 

Tally-ho!  Sorry,this session is full.  Please call to be added to the wait list.

   
December  
   
Thursday, December 7  Members' Preview Night & First Dibs Greens Sale 

Friday, December 8  Christmas Open House & Greens Sale 

Saturday, December 9  Christmas Open House & Greens Sale 

Sunday, December 10  Christmas Open House & Greens Sale
 
   
   

         

       

 

                  

                         

                           

                           

              

               

 





 Teach Children about Nature:  Volunteer Training Course

 Teach Children about Nature:  Volunteer Training Course


Family Nature Explorers