Ladew Topiary Gardens

Named One of the Top 5 Gardens
in North America

Summer

 

August

 
Tues., Aug. 11  Storytime in the Gardens: Seagulls and Sandpipers  sorry, sold out
Thurs., Aug. 13 Monarch Butterfly Workshop  sorry, sold out
Thurs., Aug. 14  Monarch Butterfly Workshop sorry, sold out
Sat., Aug. 15  Family Nature Explorers:  Animals Underground  sorry, sold out
Wed., Aug. 19  Storytime in the Gardens: Over the Meadow   a.m. session sold out; p.m. session has 2 spots left
Thurs., Aug. 20  After Hours Member-Guest Stroll
Sun., Aug. 30  Eco-Explorers: Raptors with guest Kathy Woods  only 3 spots left

September 

 
Wed., Sept.  2 Volunteer: Help Teach Children about Nature! 
Fri., Sept. 4  Volunteer: Help Teach Children about Nature! 
Tues., Sept. 8  Storytime: Ladew is for the Birds 
Wed., Sept. 9  Volunteer: Help Teach Children about Nature! 
Sat., Sept. 12  Children's Day: Feathered Friends 
Thurs., Sept. 17  After Hours Member-Guest Stroll 
Thurs., Sept. 17  
Brushes and Blooms: Ladew's Painting Party   Sorry this event is sold out 
Sat., Sept. 19  New Member Orientation
Sun., Sept 20  Wild Walks: Insect Pollinators 
Wed., Sept. 23  Storytime: Animal A, B, C's

October 


Thurs.,  Oct.1 

Fall Lecture: New and Underused Perennials to expand your Palette
with Ruth Rogers Clausen
Tues., Oct. 6  Storytime: Pumpkin Seeds and Apple Pie 
Thurs., Oct. 8 Fall Lecture: Sakonnet Garden-Coherent Design versus Obsessive Collecting
with John Gwynne 
Sat., Oct. 10 Family Nature Explorers: October Owls 
Thurs., Oct. 15 

Fall Lecture: Windowsill Art 
with Nancy Ross Hugo
Fri., Oct. 16  School's Out Day Camp: Creepy, Crawly & Cool! 
Tues., Oct. 20 In the Garden Series: Tree Pruning 
 Wed., Oct. 21 Storytime: Whoo's There? Owl Fun
Thurs., Oct. 22 

Fall Lecture: Stonecrop Gardens - A Hudson Highlands Gem
with Caroline Burgess
Sun., Oct. 25  Special Event: Gourd Turkey Centerpiece
Thurs., Oct. 29 

Fall Lecture: Thomas Jefferson - Gardener
with Peter Hatch 

November 

 
Tues., Nov. 3  In the Garden Series: Bulb Planting
Tues., Nov. 3 Storytime: Elephant Antics
Tues., Nov. 17 Holiday Workshop - Pickin' Party & Dried Arrangements
Sat., Nov. 21 Family Nature Explorers: Feathered Friends : Backyard Birds

December 

 
Tues., Dec. 1 Holiday Workshop - Wreaths, Boxwood Trees & Kissing Balls 
Wed., Dec. 2 Holiday Workshop - Wreaths, Boxwood Trees & Kissing Balls  
Thurs., Dec. 3  Holiday Workshop - Wreaths, Boxwood Trees & Kissing Balls 
Mon., Dec. 7 Fresh Wreaths & Arrangements
Tues., Dec. 8  Fresh Wreaths & Arrangements 
Wed., Dec. 9 Fresh Wreaths & Arrangements  
Wed. Dec. 16 Storytime: Oh Deer!
Thurs., Dec. 10  Members' Preview Night & First Dibs at the Green Sale
Fri., Dec. 11 Christmas Open House & Green Sale
Sat., Dec. 12  Christmas Open House & Green Sale 
Sun., Dec. 13  Christmas Open House & Green Sale 

Calendar Preview 2016

February 20 - 21    Maple Magic 
April 1   Opening Day at Ladew 
April 16  My Lady’s Manor Steeplechase Races 
May 7   Garden Festival 
May 8   Mother’s Day at Ladew 
June - August   Groovin’ in the Grass Summer Concert Series
September 10  Children’s Day 
December 9, 10 & 11      Christmas at Ladew