Ladew Topiary Gardens

Named One of the Top 5 Gardens
in North America

Summer

Ladew Gardens offers a variety of cultural, educational and
special events throughout the year. Members of Ladew receive advance
notification of events and receive either discounted or free admission.
Visit the membership page for additional information.
  


     
     
OCTOBER    
Thurs., Oct. 2 Fall Lecture Series:The Well Designed Photograph with Rob Cardillo  
Thurs., Oct. 9 Fall Lecture Series: Trees in western Art with Leopoldine Prosperetti  
Sat., Oct. 11 Family Nature Explorers: Batty for Bats Sorry, sold out  
Tues., Oct. 14 In the Garden Series: Tree Selection and Planting  
Tues.,Oct. 14 Storytime in the Gardens: Terrific Trees    
Thurs., Oct. 16 Fall Lecture Series: Private Gardens of the Hudson Valley with Jane Garmey    
Tues., Oct. 21 In the Garden Series: Tree Pruning  
Thurs., Oct. 23 Fall Lecture Series: A Dance to the Music of Time, The Evolution of a Garden with Chuck Newhall  
Wed., Oct. 29 Storytime in the Gardens: Feathers, Fur and Fins  
Thurs., Oct. 30 Fall Lecture Series: Elegant Holiday Arrangements with Jake Boone  
     
NOVEMBER    
Tues., Nov. 11 Nature Stories and Craft: Chipmunks and Squirrels  
Tues., Nov. 18 Christmas Holiday Workshop: Pickin' Party & Dried Arrangements  
     
DECEMBER    
Tues., Dec. 2 Christmas Holiday Workshop: Wreaths, Boxwood Trees & Kissing Balls  
Wed., Dec. 3 Christmas Holiday Workshop: Wreaths, Boxwood Trees & Kissing Balls  
Thurs., Dec. 4 Christmas Holiday Workshop: Wreaths, Boxwood Trees & Kissing Balls  
Mon., Dec. 8 Christmas Holiday Workshop: Fresh Wreaths & Arrangements  
Tues., Dec. 9 Christmas Holiday Workshop: Fresh Wreaths & Arrangements  
Wed., Dec. 10 Christmas Holiday Workshop: Fresh Wreaths & Arrangements   
Thurs., Dec. 11 Christmas Open House Member's Preview Night & First Dibs at the Greens Sale  
Fri., Dec. 12 Christmas Open House & Greens Sale: "Christmas Dreams"  
Sat., Dec. 13 Christmas Open House & Greens Sale: "Christmas Dreams"  
Sun., Dec. 14 Christmas Open House & Greens Sale: "Christmas Dreams"  
Wed., Dec. 17 Nature Stories and Craft: White as Snow  
     
2015  Preview    
Sat.,  Feb. 21

Maple Magic

 
Sun., Feb. 22 Maple Magic  
Wed., April 1 Opening Day  
Sat., April 11 My Lady's Manor Steeplechase Races  
Sat., May 2 Garden Festival  
Sun., May 10 Mother's Day at Ladew  
June 14 - August  2 Groovin' in the Grass Summer Concert Series