Ladew Topiary Gardens

Named One of the Top 5 Gardens
in North America


Events by Interest  

Art in Our Gardens 2019

Butterflies Illustrated

Brushes and Blooms

Christmas Open House

Earth Day Stream Clean-Up

Family Nature Explorers  

Garden Glow

Garden Festival

Guided Hikes

Holiday Workshops

In the Garden Series

Inside Private Gardens Trips

Lecture Series 

Little Explorers Nature Program

Maple Magic

Member Strolls

Monarch Butterfly Workshop 

Mother's Day

New Member Orientation

Nature Walk Celebrates
20 years
.

Plein Air Workshop

Summer Concert Series

Summer Nature Camps

The Butterfly House

Volunteering

Wild Walks 
Yoga, Photography,
Art and more! 


 

At Ladew Gardens we take great pride in offering a wonderful variety of special events and educational programs throughout the year, and we make every effort to keep the ticket price for these events and programs as low as possible. Tickets for all of Ladew’s programming are now administered through ShowClix… unfortunately the service fees they charge are not within our control. Thank you for your understanding.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

Know what your registering for?
Selecting this button links you directly
to our ShowClix purchasing calendar. 

 

SEPTEMBER

  Tuesday, September 10   Little Explorers
Flutterby Butterflies Morning Session Closed
  Tuesday, September 10 Brushes and Blooms
Pooch Portraits
  Thursday, September 12   Wild Walks
Drawing in Nature
  Saturday, September 14 20th Anniversary Celebration of the Nature Walk
  Thursday, September 19  Evening Dinner and Lecture
Of Monarchs and Milkweed
with Anurag Agrawal
  Saturday, September 21  New Member Orientation

  Tuesday, September 24   In The Garden Series
Walk and Talk Plant ID
  Wednesday, September 25   Little Explorers
The Mighty Oak 
  Thursday, September 26  Fall Lecture
A Riot of Foliage
with Adam Wheeler
  Thursday, September 26  After Hours Member-Stroll 

  Saturday, September 28 Plein Air Painting
with Michael and Joanne Bare
 

OCTOBER

   Thursday, October 3 Fall Lecture
Succulent Love
with Katherine Tracey  
   Wednesday, October 9 Little Explorers
Amazing Apples! Crunch! Morning Session Closed
  Thursday, October 10  Fall Lecture 
Enter The Coyote
with John Canoles
  Wednesday, October 16
Thursday, October 17 
Garden Glow Pumpkin Carving Workshop
  Saturday, October 19 and
Sunday, October 20
Garden Glow
  Thursday, October 24 Fall Lecture
Floral Design with Foraged Finds
with Meghan Connors, Shea Mack
  Saturday, October 26  Art Show and Sale
   Tuesday, October 29  Little Explorers
Batty Bats Morning Session Closed
  Tuesday, October 29  Brushes and Blooms
Day of the Dead, Sugar Skull
  Tuesday, October 29  In The Garden Series
Ask a Gardener Fall Q & A 
  Thursday, October 31 Fall Lecture
Beyond Gatsby: The Fabled Gardens of Long Island's Gold Coast
with CeCe Haydock 
 

 NOVEMBER

  Monday, November 4   Wild Walks
Gardening for (Wild) Life
  Tuesday, November 12  Little Explorers
Plant Your Socks Morning Session Closed
  Friday, November 22  Wreath Make and Take Workshop

  November 25, 26, & 27
December 2 & 3 
 Holiday Workshops
 

 December

  Wednesday, December 4  Patron's Preview Night
  Thursday, December 5  Member's Preview Night
  Friday & Saturday December 6 , 7  Christmas Open House and Greens Sale
  Wednesday, December 11  Little Explorers
Lunch for a Bear Morning Session Closed
     
     
   

Cancellation Policy:

All sales are final.  If the event is rescheduled due to weather or unforeseen circumstances and you are not able to attend a rescheduled date, we will refund the ticket price, minus the processing fee.  (If able to switch to another program with the same fee, we can usually accommodate this request.)


 


Ladew Gardens Presents over 125 events each year made possible in part by: